Chicago Marathon: Base Building Week 1

I was so excited when I saw that I had gotten a spot through the lottery for the Chicago Marathon. We quickly booked our flights, reserved a hotel, and searched through Trip Advisor for what we want to do with the girls after the race (Shed Aquarium, Lincoln Park Zoo, Planetarium). Then I started running. This is how it played out this week.

Monday: 3 miles @9:35 pace

Tuesday: 2 miles @9:20 pace

Wednesday: off

Thursday: 2 miles @9:31 pace

Friday: off

Saturday: 4 miles @9:44 pace

Sunday: off

Yikes. I have a long way to go, figuratively and literally, between now and October 11. I did a 16 week training plan the last time I ran a marathon which gives me until June 21st to build a solid base and get long runs up to 11-13 miles. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

